MFT Graduate Programs

Massachusetts requires MFTs to have a graduate degree in marriage and family therapy or similar areas of study (psychology, clinical social work, etc.) Our state has eight graduate programs that offer Masters degree and one graduate program that offers a PhD. Learn more about which program is best for you.

UMass-Boston, one of nine graduate programs with an emphasis in marriage and family therapy

Antioch University (MA)
Lucille Byno
Program Director
40 Avon Street
Keene, NH 03431
Email: lbyno@antiochne.edu

Antioch University (PhD)
Kevin Lyness
Program Director
40 Avon Street
Keene, NH 03431
Email: klyness@antiochne.edu

Cambridge College
Hugh Ferguson
Program Director
1000 Massachusetts Avenue
Cambridge, MA 02138
Email: hugh.ferguson@cambridgecollege.edu

Eastern Nazarene College
Janet Lanham
Program Director
180 Old Colony Ave.
Quincy, MA 02170
Phone: (617) 774-6703
Email: janet.Lanham@enc.edu

Gordon Conwell Theological Seminary
Bonnie Prizio
Program Director
130 Essex St.
South Hamilton, MA 01982
Phone: (978) 468-7111
Email: bprizio@gordonconwell.edu

Massachusetts School for Professional Psychology
Jacqueline Gagliardi
Program Director
One Wells Ave.
Newton, MA 02459
Phone: (617) 327-6777
Email: Jacqueline_Gagliardi@MSPP.EDU

Salem State University
Dr. Michael Mobley
Program Director
352 Lafayette Street
Salem, MA 01970
Phone: (978) 542-6457
Email: mmobley@salemstate.edu

University of Massachusetts, Boston
Dr. Gonzalo Bacigalupe
Program Director
100 Morrissey Boulevard
Boston, MA 02125-3393
Phone: (617) 287-7631
Fax: (617) 287-7664
Email: gonzalo.bacigalupe@umb.edu